iAudiophile.net Forums

Go Back   iAudiophile.net Forums > Flash-Memory Players > Cowon S9 > S9 Troubles & Problems

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 02-10-2012, 11:39   #1
The Bird

Default How do I put playlists on my S9?

Hello there! Firstly I'd like to say my apologies if this is in the wrong place, for I am a newbie. But I'm really rather confused and was wondering if any of you brainy chappies could help me.

I've owned a Sony NW-HD5 mp3 player (http://www.amazon.co.uk/Sony-NW-HD5-.../dp/B000934N2E) for eight years now, but I was recently forced to purchase something new because the software that accompanied it was in fact built by monkeys on crack. And I'd had enough. So's after some research I got myself a shiney Cowon S9, and wow, 'tis amazing.

However I'm having trouble getting my head round a few things, especially since the player I'm so used to was so basic in comparison. I was wondering, could a kind person please tell me how to put playlists onto this thing?

I've had a read of the beginner's guide but I'm still a bit confused >.< this is all terribly new to me. There are acronyms and abbreviations that make me pull a face that looks uncannily like this - O.o Furthermore, I had a go at downloading the handily linked bits of kit created by someone named Claw (who I like to think has claws at the end of his nails) and Antilamer, but sadly all I get when I press the links are pages in German. I think they say 'page not found'. Or they might be about cake. I don't know. I was terrible at German in school.

I've had a go at playing with the software included with the player, the Cowon Media Center. It lets me create playlists, so I made a test playlist by selecting a few songs from my music folder (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...n/9d6e0685.jpg)

Hey. Lady Gaga is cool, alright.