iAudiophile.net Forums


Go Back   iAudiophile.net Forums > Flash-Memory Players > Cowon D2/D2+ > D2 SD Card Discussion

Post New Thread  Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-12-2007, 23:16   #31
nomchit
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1
Default

Transcend 4GB SD (not HC) works fine for me on all firmware versions.
nomchit is offline View nomchit's Photo Album   Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

Old 04-14-2007, 08:21   #32
Andyb
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4
Default

Transcend 8GB Class 2 works upto approx 5GB then D2 displays "no Music" this includes main memory until card is removed. The D2 shows all 7.5GB of music installed on the SDHC via PC and can be played by Media Player so problem seems to be the D2.

Boot up with this card is slow .
Andyb is offline View Andyb's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2007, 00:25   #33
druid01
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1
Default

Topram 8gb SDHC class 2 card works great with my 2gb D2 with 2.41 firmware
and it came with SDHC cardreader
druid01 is offline View druid01's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2007, 11:08   #34
Barron
Senior Member
 
Barron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: UK/Singapore
Posts: 308
Default

Not sure if confirmed already but Toshiba 4gb class 4 works great with fw 2.41
__________________
Proud owner of an cowon A2 + U3 + D2
Barron is offline View Barron's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2007, 02:41   #35
Agca
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 85
Default Transcend 2GB

Transcend 2GB 150x works fine in my D2(4GB) FW2.41. Booting time: ~3s
Agca is offline View Agca's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2007, 00:33   #36
Benji99
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 10
Default

Just got my D2 4GB, updated it to 3.41 and tested the following cards:

8GB A-Data SDHC Class 2 (Filled it to above 7GB and it works 100%)
4GB OCZ (non-HC) 150x (works 100%)
4GB Transcend (non-HC) 150x (works 100%)
Benji99 is offline View Benji99's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2007, 18:44   #37
mickey
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 3
Default 4 GB card

2Gb cowon D2
elite pro 4 Gb card from ebay
mickey is offline View mickey's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2007, 05:20   #38
lmfboy01
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1
Wacko

FW 2.41
Kingston 8gb class 6 works like a charm!
pretty fast but cant compare speeds, this is my only sd card at the moment
lmfboy01 is offline View lmfboy01's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2007, 10:18   #39
Mav3rick
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 7
Default SD Compatibility

Firmware = 2.41

Patriot 8GB SDHC class 4 = yes
Corsair 1GB SD 60x = yes
Patriot Signature 1GB MicroSD (In SD adapter) = yes
Cprsair 1GB MicroSD (In SD adapter) = yes
Mav3rick is offline View Mav3rick's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2007, 23:02   #40
red5
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 78
Default

TOPRAM 8gb sdhc + 3.45b = ok!
red5 is offline View red5's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2007, 19:32   #41
snorreh
Member
 
snorreh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Norway
Posts: 72
Default

TwinMOS Ultra-X SD 150X 4GB (FSD4GBU-150X) works just perfectly with firmwares 2.21, 2.41 and 2.45b.

Last edited by snorreh; 05-03-2007 at 17:28..
snorreh is offline View snorreh's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2007, 03:17   #42
inferno1200
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 28
Default

Kingston SD Elite Pro 1 gb 50x does not work with any firmware.
Fortunately my 8gb sdhc class 6 Kingston is on its way.


Update: 8gb sdhc class 6 Kingston works just fine

Last edited by inferno1200; 05-11-2007 at 08:19..
inferno1200 is offline View inferno1200's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2007, 18:34   #43
popozao
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 49
Default

I have 2 Ultra 8Gb class 2 SDHC cards and they work.

Last edited by doniago; 05-13-2007 at 17:59..
popozao is offline View popozao's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2007, 12:03   #44
Michalaq
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 130
Default

Integral 8GB SD HC Class 6 working, no problems so far.
__________________
Home: Presonus Inspire 1394 Recording Interface + Altec Lansing CS21 Speakers / Grado SR60 Headphones
Mobile: 4GB Cowon D2 + 8GB SDHC card + OVC T100 IEMs / Crossroads Mylarone X3
Michalaq is offline View Michalaq's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2007, 04:58   #45
The_Chief
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Volgograd, RUSSIA
Posts: 28
Default

RiTEK Ridata 4Gb class2 (works 100%, but slow, ~1.5Mb/s, ~8-10sec boot time).
Kingston 4Gb class4 (works 100%, ~3.5Mb/s, ~4-5 sec boot time).
Transcend 4Gb class6 is on the way, I'll report about it ASAP.
The_Chief is offline View The_Chief's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 21:21.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.


Copyright © 2006-2014 CrowdGather |  About iAudiophile |  Advertisers | Investors | Legal | Contact