iAudiophile.net Forums


Go Back   iAudiophile.net Forums > Hard Disk Players > Cowon A2

Post New Thread  Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-17-2007, 14:29   #31
centus
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 240
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by B_Lizzard View Post
Um, since the emulator is statically linked against libSDL, what he's doing (not releasing his code) is illegal. Someone should take it up to him and make him release the code. Where did the whole spirit of free software go anyways?
Go right ahead:
www.pmptune.net

We're all behind you... I hope your Korean is good though...
centus is offline View centus's Photo Album   Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

Old 04-25-2007, 16:08   #32
Hess
Limey
 
Hess's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Eastbourne > England
Posts: 190
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hess View Post
Is it possible to use the AV Out cable and hook your cowon up too the TV and play the games through the TV, using the A2 as the controller?
Bump!
Hess is offline View Hess's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2007, 09:29   #33
centus
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 240
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hess View Post
Bump!
No.
The TV-OUT is part of the COWON software which is not used when playing games..
centus is offline View centus's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2007, 18:39   #34
cole13
Junior Member
 
cole13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 21
Default Heyyyyy

The How-To Didnt Work On How To add games!!!!
Could some1 pls help me!!!
im a newb!
so use detail
whats an apps folder?
when i turned it on, the firmware didnt work!
cole13 is offline View cole13's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2007, 09:37   #35
MCSmarties
Senior Member
 
MCSmarties's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 677
Default

cole13: Um... not trying to sound offensive or anything, but I really don't see how I could add much more details to my guide

Go over it again slowly or maybe ask a friend to help you.
If there is a specific bug somewhere, you'll have to ask the creator of the bootloader. I just put this 'guide' together, that's all.

Oh and finally, you DID read that following this guide involves some level of risk, right?
If you can't understand the guide maybe you shouldn't be doing this.
Just toying around with an old game (and that's all you'll be able to do, really) is not worth the risk of you wrecking your A2.
Please take note that if you do wreck it, you'll be on your own since your warranty will (most likely) be void.

Last edited by MCSmarties; 06-08-2007 at 09:46..
MCSmarties is offline View MCSmarties's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2007, 16:08   #36
charston
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 7
Default

PAcman on Ipod: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S83II4t8-s8

and A2?
charston is offline View charston's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2007, 22:36   #37
cole13
Junior Member
 
cole13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 21
Default yyyyyyeeeeaahhhh

you did an awesome job
im just a newb.


what exactly is a subfolder path........
and how do you check it......
cole13 is offline View cole13's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2007, 08:56   #38
MCSmarties
Senior Member
 
MCSmarties's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 677
Default

(I can't believe I'm answering this)

Computing 101:
A subfolder is simply a folder (also called directory) located in another folder.
You browse it in Windows Explorer / Konqueror / Nautilus or using the command line depending on your OS.
MCSmarties is offline View MCSmarties's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2007, 18:55   #39
cole13
Junior Member
 
cole13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 21
Default Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!

Do The games work with V1.91 ????


Maybe thats why it didnt work!

Last edited by cole13; 07-03-2007 at 19:25..
cole13 is offline View cole13's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2007, 09:20   #40
Neznam
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cole13 View Post
Do The games work with V1.91 ????


Maybe thats why it didnt work!
I'm also have a problem with firmware v1.91...
I can load only bootloader, if i will do anything, firmware won't load, screen and device are just showing all time..

Help me please, it's just new device, I want to delete bootloader or maybe make hard-reset(like in PPC).. How can I do it?
Neznam is offline View Neznam's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2007, 13:44   #41
MCSmarties
Senior Member
 
MCSmarties's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 677
Default

I just updated my instructions in the first post of this thread.
Looks like I finally found out why many people were having trouble, it all depends on which version of Iscran's bootloader you are using.
I finally upgraded my player to firmware 1.91 today and so realized my mistake.
Sorry that I didn't catch it earlier!
MCSmarties is offline View MCSmarties's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2007, 18:42   #42
janga
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1
Default Uninstall

How can you uninstall the bootloader form the Cowon A2?
janga is offline View janga's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2009, 07:10   #43
widlok
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1
Default

Can you upload 'bootloader' 'SMS emulator' once again? Becouse this links are't available now.
widlok is offline View widlok's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 22:09.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.


Copyright © 2006-2014 CrowdGather |  About iAudiophile |  Advertisers | Investors | Legal | Contact